Product has been added to the basket

Dewey Medal

The Dewey Medal will be awarded to a geologist who has made substantial and significant contributions to geology through sustained field mapping and/or field observation of rocks, and who has a strong record of training, leading and encouraging others to practise and pursue advances in geology by this means.

Established by a donation from Professor John F Dewey FRS and first awarded in 2018.

Past winners

2021 Kenneth McCaffrey
2020 Alastair Robertson
2019 Nigel Woodcock
2018 Robert Butler