Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group

Aims hydro-logo.jpg

The Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group within the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science. It currently has over 1000 members of which around 350 have already attained chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.  



The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organizations)
  • encouraging education and research 
  • encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists.

News

Letter to the Vice Chancellor, Birmingham University from the Hydro Group committee on the proposed closure of the MSc course

Reply from Vice Chancellor outlining the continuation of the Hydrogeology MSc Programme

Comments on this web page or requests to add Hydrogeological Meetings to the Events Page should be emailed to Rolf Farrell.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 3 results.

Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

IAH: Africa, Groundwater and the Sustainable Development Goals

25 October 2017

Venue: Piccadilly, London

  • Conference
  • Specialist Group

15th Groundwater Modellers’ Forum Workshop

08 November 2017

Venue: The Priory Rooms, Birmingham

  • Conference
  • Specialist Group

The Hydrogeology of the Chalk

25 - 26 April 2018

Venue:

  • Conference
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Hydrogeological Group Activities

Social Media

Committee

Chair

Adrian Butler
Imperial College London
Tel: 020 7594 6122
a.butler@imperial.ac.uk

Secretary

Barnaby Harding
ESI
Shrewsbury
Tel: 01743 276 100
BarnabyHarding@esinternational.com

Treasurer

Sarah Scott 
Environment Agency 
York
Tel: 02030258110
sarah.i.scott@environment-agency.gov.uk

Other members

Corinna Abesser
cabe@bgs.ac.uk

Tim Besien
tim.besien@environment-agency.gov.uk

Rolf Farrell (website)
rolf.farrell@environment-agency.gov.uk

Alex Gallagher
agallagher@wardell-armstrong.com

Paul Howlett
paul.howlett@rhdhv.com

Stefan Krause
s.krause@bham.ac.uk

Rob Low
rob@rigare.co.uk

Rachel Bell
rabell@bgs.ac.uk

Sally Thompson
sally.thompson@nda.gov.uk