Product has been added to the basket

yorkshire

Aims

  • To further the profession through meetings, seminars, training and social events
  • To encourage, support and help fulfil the aspirations of young geologists
  • To encourage links with other professions who rely upon or have access to geological expertise and information

Talks are generally held at The Adelphi Hotel, Leeds. Further event details will be provided prior to the event. Meetings generally start at 6:00pm where you can meet for a drink and we provide some light snacks, and the talks begin at 6:30pm.

If you would like to join the committee, join our mailing list or find out some more information about our upcoming events, please contact Mark Lee

2019 News

Congratulations to both our regional finalists, Tom Curran (Arup) and Erin Guy (Jacobs) for the Early Career Geologist Award 2019. It was a great evening and we are delighted that Erin Guy will be taking her presentation to the national finals in Burlington House, London. 

Our Events

Save

Your search for events returned the following 2 results.

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Careers in Engineering and Exploration Geology Symposium

23 February 2019

Venue: Univeristy of Leeds, School of Earth and Environment SOEE

  • Conference

Proactive Infrastructure Monitoring and Evaluation (PRIME)

20 March 2019

Venue: The Adelphi Hotel, Leeds

  • Evening Meeting
  • Regional Group
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Committee

2019 

Chair

Paul Ryman
paul.ryman@advisian.com

Secretary

Mark Lee
Mark.Lee3@atkinsglobal.com

Treasurer 

Tom Curran
Tom.Curran@arup.com

Field Trip Officer

Gemma Hickingbotham
GHickingbotham@rsk.co.uk

Young Geoscience Officer

Owen Lokuciejewski-Taylor
owen.taylor@jpg.group

Publicity Officer

Molly Peckham
molly.peckham@jpg.group

Venue Co-ordinator

Christian Garvey
Christian.garvey@arup.com