Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group

Geological Curators logo


Aims

The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

See our website for more information - www.geocurator.org

Our Events

Events are available on our dedicated website www.geocurator.org/events


No results found. Try to refine your search query

Committee

Chair

Matthew Parkes
National Museum of Ireland
chair@geocurator.org

Secretary    

Sarah King
York Museums Trust
secretary@geocurator.org

Treasurer  

Rachel Walcott    
National Museums Scotland    
treasurer@geocurator.org

Minutes Secretary    

Tony Morgan    
National Museums Liverpool    
Tony.Morgan@liverpoolmuseums
.org.uk

Membership Officer  

Cindy Howells    
National Museum Wales    
Cindy.Howells@museumwales
.ac.uk

Programme Secretary    

Zoë Hughes    
Natural History Museum    
z.hughes@nhm.ac.uk

Editor: The Geological Curator    

Matthew Parkes    
National Museum of Ireland    
journal@geocurator.org

Editor: Coprolite (newsletter)     

Emma-Louise Nicholls    
The Mineralogical Society
coprolite@geocurator.org

Web officer    

Simon Harris    
British Geological Survey    
webmaster@geocurator.org

Collections officer    

Mike Howe    
British Geological Survey    
collections@geocurator.org

Ordinary members   

Emma Bernard    
Natural History Museum    
ordinarymembers@geocurator.org

Alex Peaker    
Dinosaur Isle    
ordinarymembers@geocurator.org

Will Watts       
Luanne.Meehitiya@birmingham
museums.org.uk

Co-opted member (NatSCA representative)

Isla Gladstone
Bristol Museums    
blog@geocurator.org

Co-opted member (care of collections)    

Nigel Larkin    
Natural History Conservation    
conservation@geocurator.org

Co-opted Member; Web and comms support

Hilary Ketchum
webcomms@geocurator.org