Product has been added to the basket

Presenting our 2020 awards, medals and funds winners

Medal Winners

Wollaston Medal


Lyell Medal 


Murchison Medal


Prof Barbara

   Prof Rachel Wood
   Prof Katharine Cashman

Institut de Physique
du Globe de Paris

    University of Edinburgh  
   University of Bristol
 Read More   Read More
  Read More 

William Smith Medal 


Prestwich Medal 


Dewey Medal 

 Dr Alastair Ruffell
   Dr Kristján Saemundsson
Prof Alastair Robertson

Queen's University Belfast

University of Edinburgh 

 Read More   Read More    Read More 

Sue Tyler Friedman Medal 


Coke Medal 

Coke Medal 

 Prof Sandra Herbert
   Prof Richard Davies
   Prof Lisa McNeill
University of Maryland,
   Newcastle University
   University of

Read More    Read More    Read More 


Bigsby Medal


 Prof Bridget Wade

 University College London

Read More 

Funds Winners

Wollaston Fund 


 Lyell Fund


Murchison Fund


Dr Andrew Newton

Dr Thomas Wong Hearing

Dr Alexander Dunhill


Queen's University Belfast

University of Ghent

University of Leeds

 Read More   Read More    Read More 

William Smith Fund

Ms Emma Jude

BP Exploration

 Read More

Awards Winners

Distinguished Service Award 


President’s Award 


President’s Award 

Dr Bill Gaskarth
  Dr Tim Gregory
  Dr Thomas Phillips
University of Bristol/
British Geological Survey
  Durham University 
Read More     Read More   Read More 

Watch our 2020 virtual awards ceremony