Product has been added to the basket

President's Day - call for nominations 2018

Fellows of the Society are invited to submit nominations for the Society’s Awards for 2018 to the Awards Committee, writes Stephanie Jones.

Full details of how to make nominations are on the website at    

Nominations must be received at the Society no later than 29 September 2017

President’s Day 2017

Society Award winners received their prizes at President’s Day on 7 June 2017.  A list of winners has already appeared in these pages; their full citations and replies may be inspected at

Full pictures of the presentations also appeared that day on the Society’s Facebook feed.  Dawne Riddle


Picture: Medallists, Awardists and Fund Winners 2017.

Back, L-R: Tim Elliott, Ian Kenyon, Martin Hurst, Sami Mikhail, John Walsh.

Middle, L-R: Richard Hinton, Ian Fairchild, Peter Rawson (on behalf of the Rotunda Museum), Richard Alley;

Front, L-R: Caroline Lear, Ros Rickaby, Malcolm Brown (President), Mark Anderson, Richard Walters. 

Not pictured: Andrew Smye (President’s Award) and Prof. Mott Greene (Sue Tyler Friedman Medal).Photo: Ted Nield.