Product has been added to the basket

The Coke Medals

 "" ""

The two Coke Medals are named for Major John Sacheverell A'Deane Coke and Major Edward D'Ewes Fitzgerald Coke. 

They are made to scientists for their contributions to Geology, but recognition may be given to significant service to Geology, for example through administrative, organisational or promotional activities resulting in benefits to the community. Also the field may be extended to include scientists whose training and interests are outside the main fields of Geology, but whose contributions are of great significance to our science.

Contact the Awards Secretary

Stephanie Jones

Email: stephanie.jones@

Geological Society of London
Burlington House