Product has been added to the basket

Young authors win prizes

Photo: Sarah Day

Geoscientist 21.04 May 2011

At the 2011 Editors’ Reception, held at Burlington House on March 2, John J Armitage (Imperial College London) received the Young Author Award of the Journal of the Geological Society for his paper, co-authored with Philip Allen: ‘Cratonic basins and the long-term subsidence history of continental interiors’ published in 167.01, pp61-70.

Photo - Sarah Day The Professor William R Dearman QJEGH Young Author of the Year 2010 was Stuart A Dunning, whose winning paper was entitled: ‘The integration of terrestrial laser scanning and numerical modelling in landslide investigations’ which was co-written with N J Rosser & C I Massey (Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, 43.02, p233). The awards were presented by Jonathan Turner (Publications Secretary) and Mike Winter (Editor-in-Chief, QJEGH) respectively.