Product has been added to the basket

Society Awards 2015

The Society is delighted to announce the winners of its medals and funds and offers all its heartiest congratulations.

Wollaston Medal: Prof James Jackson, University of Cambridge.  Lyell Medal: Prof Colin Ballantyne, University of St Andrews.  Murchison Medal: Prof Geoffrey Wadge, University of Reading.  William Smith Medal: Prof Anthony Doré, Statoil.  Coke Medal: Prof Sarah Davies, University of Leicester.  Coke Medal: Prof Rory Mortimore, ChalkRock Ltd.  Bigsby Medal: Prof Daniel Parsons, University of Hull.  Prestwich Medal: Prof Alastair Robertson, University of Edinburgh.  Aberconway Medal: Dr Stuart Archer, Dana Petroleum.  Sue Tyler Friedman Medal: Dr David Branagan, University of Sydney.  Distinguished Service Award: Prof John Catt, University College London.  R H Worth Prize: Mr Peter Loader, Teacher (formerly St Bede’s School, Manchester).  Wollaston Fund: Dr Stefanie Hautmann, University of Bristol: William Smith Fund: Dr Sarah Bradley, Utrecht University.  Lyell Fund: Dr Esther Sumner, University of Southampton.  Murchison Fund: Dr Sebastian Watt, University of Birmingham.

President’s Award winners will be announced later.   Awards will be presented at President’s Day, 3 June 2015.