Product has been added to the basket

Society Awards 2010

The Society is delighted to announce the names of the winners of its medals and funds 2010 and offers all its heartiest congratulations.

Geoscientist 20.03 March 2010

Rick Sibson (Wollaston Medal); Bill Ruddiman (Lyell Medal); Randall Parrish (Murchison Medal); Henry Posamentier (William Smith Medal); Richard Curtis Selley (Coke Medal); Euan Neilson Kerr Clarkson (Coke Medal); Sara Russell (Bigsby Medal); Peter Furneaux Friend (Prestwich Medal); Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site core team (R H Worth Prize); Zoe Shipton (William Smith Fund); Kirsty Penkman (Lyell Fund) Margaret Wood (Distinguished Service Award) Laura Robinson (President’s Award) Tom Dunkley Jones (President’s Award) Tom Gernon (President’s Award).

The Awards will be presented at President’s Day, to be held on 2 June 2010.