Product has been added to the basket

Society Awards 2011

Prof. Stephen Sparks FRS

Geoscientist 21.1 February 2011

Former Society President Steve Sparks (Bristol University, picture) heads the list of the Society Awards 2011. Also featuring this year is Geoscientist magazine stalwart Joe McCall, who gains a Distinguished Service Award. Awards will be presented on President’s Day, 8 June 2011. The full list reads as follows.

Wollaston Medal: Robert Stephen John Sparks; Lyell Medal: Christopher Paola; Murchison Medal: Bruce Watson; William Smith Medal: Robert Stuart Haszeldine; Aberconway Medal: Rebecca Lunn ; Coke Medal: Jon Paul Davidson; Coke Medal: Christopher Stringer; Bigsby Medal: Alexander Densmore; R H Worth Prize: Peter Kennett; Wollaston Fund: Heiko Pälike; William Smith Fund: Daniel Le Heron; Lyell Fund: Emily Jane Rayfield; Murchison Fund: Sarah Sherlock; Distinguished Service Award: Gerald Joseph Home McCall.

Two President’s Awards (yet to be decided) will also be given.