Product has been added to the basket

Primary Science Teacher Awards

The Primary Science Teaching Trust (PSTT) have sponsored the Primary Science Teacher Awards since 2003 to recognise excellence in Primary Science Teaching.  The number of awards can be up to a maximum of 25 per year.

The Geological Society endorses the Awards, together with other societies including the Royal Society of Biology, Royal Society of Chemistry, the Institute of Physics,and the Royal Meteorological Society, recognising outstanding primary school teachers in their particular fields.

Visit the PSTT website for the list of winners and further information about the Primary Science Teaching Trust.

Award Winners endorsed by the Geological Society

Sue Fielding2014: Sue Fielding

The Education Committee was pleased to be asked to endorse Sue Fielding as the recipient of the Primary Science Teacher Award 2014. Sue (left) works at Pinfold Primary School in Lancashire and received her award at the Conference Dinner and Annual College Awards evening on 12 October. 

The nomination related strongly to fieldwork so we were delighted to support this award which encourages outdoor practical work at primary level. Well done, Sue! 

2013: Deirdre Doherty

The 2013 Winner was Deirdre Doherty of Mill Strand Integrated Primary, Co Antrim

2012: Clarysly Deller

Clarysly Deller of St Peter's (CE(A) Primary School, Caverswall, Staffs won in 2012


Nominations for the 2017 awards are now open.

Find out more