Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group

Aims hydro-logo.jpg

The Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group within the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science. It currently has over 1000 members of which around 350 have already attained chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.  

The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organizations)
  • encouraging education and research 
  • encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists.

Comments on this web page or requests to add Hydrogeological Meetings to the Events Page should be emailed to Chris Jackson.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 3 results.

Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Hydrogeology & WASH: What can hydrogeologists contribute to safe water supply and poverty reduction?

05 June 2014

Venue: Burlington House, Piccadilly, London

  • Conference

Groundwater Management in Construction

11 June 2014

Venue: The Geological Society, Burlington House, London

  • Conference
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Hydrogeological Group Activities

Committee

Chair

Simon Neale
Natural Resources Wales
Cardiff
Tel: 02920 466168
simon.neale@naturalresources
wales.gov.uk

Secretary

Heidi Cherry
Environment Agency
Reading
Tel: 0118 953 5884
heidi.cherry@environment-agency.gov.uk

Treasurer

Alison Carruthers
Mott MacDonald
Cambridge
Tel: 01223 463 452 
alison.carruthers@mottmac.com

Other members

James Assem
James.Assem@WorleyParsons.com

Adrian Butler
a.butler@imperial.ac.uk

Alison Carruthers 
alison.carruthers@mottmac.com

Paul Hulme
paul.hulme@pjhydro.co.uk

Chris Jackson
crja@bgs.ac.uk

Trevor Muten
trevor.muten@tapajos.co.uk

Michael Price
mike@pricehydroscience.co.uk

Simon Quinn
simon.quinn@amec.com