Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group

Aims hydro-logo.jpg

The Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group within the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science. It currently has over 1000 members of which around 350 have already attained chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.  

The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organizations)
  • encouraging education and research 
  • encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists.

Comments on this web page or requests to add Hydrogeological Meetings to the Events Page should be emailed to Rolf Farrell.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 2 results.

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Early Career Hydrogeologists' Conference 2015

08 - 09 July 2015

Venue: Newcastle University

  • Conference

Groundwater: Our Hidden Asset - Recent developments in hydrogeology, built upon the legacy of Dick Downing

08 July 2015
CANCELLED

Venue: The Geological Society, Burlington House

  • Conference
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Hydrogeological Group Activities

Committee

Chair

Adrian Butler
Imperial College London
Tel: 020 7594 6122
a.butler@imperial.ac.uk

Secretary

Barnaby Harding
ESI
Shrewsbury
Tel: 01743 276 100
BarnabyHarding@esinternational.com

Treasurer

Alison Carruthers
Mott MacDonald
Cambridge
Tel: 01223 463 452 
alison.carruthers@mottmac.com

Other members

Corinna Abesser
cabe@bgs.ac.uk

James Assem
James.Assem@WorleyParsons.com

Tim Besien
tim.besien@environment-agency.gov.uk

Rolf Farrell
rolf.farrell@environment-agency.gov.uk

Alex Gallagher
agallagher@wardell-armstrong.com

Paul Howlett
paul.howlett@rhdhv.com

Paul Hulme
paul.hulme@pjhydro.co.uk

Chris Jackson
crja@bgs.ac.uk

Stefan Krause
s.krause@bham.ac.uk

Rob Low
rob@rigare.co.uk

Trevor Muten
trevor.muten@tapajos.co.uk

Sarah Scott
sarah.l.scott@environment-agency.gov.uk