Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group

Aims

The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

See our website for more information - www.geocurator.org

Our Events

Events are available on our dedicated website www.geocurator.org/events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Committee

Secretary    

Sarah King    
York Museums Trust    
sarah.king@ymt.org.uk

Treasurer    

Rachel Walcott    
National Museums Scotland    
r.walcott@nms.ac.uk

Minutes secretary    

Tony Morgan    
National Museums Liverpool    
Tony.Morgan@liverpoolmuseums
.org.uk

Membership secretary  

Cindy Howells    
National Museum Wales    
Cindy.Howells@museumwales
.ac.uk

Programme secretary    

Zoë Hughes    
Natural History Museum    
z.hughes@nhm.ac.uk

Editor: The Geological Curator    

Matthew Parkes    
National Museum of Ireland    
mparkes@museum.ie

Editor: Coprolite (newsletter)     

Helen Kerbey    
The Mineralogical Society
hkgeology@btinternet.com

Web officer    

Simon Harris    
British Geological Survey    
simhar@bgs.ac.uk

Collections officer    

Mike Howe    
British Geological Survey    
mhowe@bgs.ac.uk

Ordinary members   

Emma Bernard    
Natural History Museum    
E.Bernard@nhm.ac.uk

Alex Peaker    
Dinosaur Isle    
alexpeaker@hotmail.co.uk

Luanne Meehitiya    
Birmingham Museums Trust    
Luanne.Meehitiya@birmingham
museums.org.uk

Co-opted member (NatSCA representative)

Isla Gladstone
Bristol Museums    
isla.gladstone@bristol.gov.uk

Co-opted member (care of collections)    

Nigel Larkin    
Natural History Conservation    
nrlarkin@easynet.co.uk