Product has been added to the basket

western

The Western Regional Group of the Geological Society covers Bristol, Gloucester, Swindon and Bath. Meetings are currently held in Bristol with the ultimate aim being to run a variety of events across the area.

If you would like to contact us please email westernregionalgroup@gmail.com. The group would ideally like to cover all aspects of geology, both academic and applied; and would also like to represent all levels of experience, so if you're interested, and have ideas for evening lectures on topics we have not yet covered, then please get in touch. Please contact us to register for email updates regarding the Western Regional Group and if you would like to now be affiliated to the group.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 2 results.

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Rifting in Africa - Seismological views from Afar

20 May 2014

Venue: S.H. Reynolds Lecture Theatre (Room G25), Department of Earth Sciences, University of Bristol

  • Evening Meeting
  • Lecture

The Colours of Fossil Birds and Dinsaurs

21 October 2014

Venue: S.H. Reynolds Lecture Theatre (Room G25). Department of Earth Sciences, University of Bristol

  • Lecture
  • Evening Meeting
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Committee

Chair

Toby Hopkins
toby.hopkins@magnoxsites.com

Treasurer

Martin McDowell
martin.mcdowell@urs.com

Secretary

Ben Matthews
ben.matthews@lafargetarmac.com

Events Manager

Elisabeth Andrews
elisabeth.andrews@atkinsglobal.com

Chartership Officer

Jack Manuel
jack@quarrydesign.com

Young Geoscientist Officer

Tom St John
tom.stjohn@bristol.ac.uk

General committee members

Emma Evans
emma.evans@aecom.com

Jon Parry
jparry@slrconsulting.com 

Gemma Sherwood
gemma.sherwood@atkinsglobal.com

Francesca Ryan
francesca.ryan@atkinsglobal.com

Elizabeth Simmonds
elizabeth.simmonds@atkins-skanska-jv.co.uk