Product has been added to the basket

Elections Committee

The Elections Committee reports to Council. 


To ensure the proper conduct of the elections to Council, including the nomination and election of Officers.

Scope and terms of reference

These are detailed in the regulations of the Society.

Committee Members


  • Dr Michael Daly (President)

Other members

  • Mr John Booth
  • Dr Joel Gill
  • Mr Graham Goffey
  • Prof Jim Griffiths
  • Mr Nik Reynolds
  • Ms Jessica Smith
  • Prof Robin Strachan
  • Dr Alex Whittaker


  • Dr Richard Hughes (Executive Secretary)
  • Ms Christina Marron (Executive Assistant)