Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group


The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

See our website for more information -

Our Events

Events are available on our dedicated website

No results found. Try to refine your search query



Sarah King    
York Museums Trust


Rachel Walcott    
National Museums Scotland

Minutes secretary    

Tony Morgan    
National Museums Liverpool    

Membership secretary  

Cindy Howells    
National Museum Wales    

Programme secretary    

Zoë Hughes    
Natural History Museum

Editor: The Geological Curator    

Matthew Parkes    
National Museum of Ireland

Editor: Coprolite (newsletter)     

Helen Kerbey    
The Mineralogical Society

Web officer    

Simon Harris    
British Geological Survey

Collections officer    

Mike Howe    
British Geological Survey

Ordinary members   

Emma Bernard    
Natural History Museum

Alex Peaker    
Dinosaur Isle

Luanne Meehitiya    
Birmingham Museums Trust    

Co-opted member (NatSCA representative)

Isla Gladstone
Bristol Museums

Co-opted member (care of collections)    

Nigel Larkin    
Natural History Conservation