Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group

Website: www.geocurator.org

Aims

The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 2 results.

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Hazards in Museum Geological Collections - The Practicalities

17 October 2014

Venue: Oxford University Museum of Natural History

  • Workshop
  • Course

The Geological Curators’ Group AGM

02 - 03 December 2014

Venue: Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery

  • AGM
  • Conference
  • Field Trip
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Committee

Chair

Dr C. Giles Miller
Senior Curator, Micropalaeontology
Department of Earth Science
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
g.miller@nhm.ac.uk

Secretary

Helen Kerbey
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 2057 3213
helen.kerbey@museumwales.ac.uk

Treasurer

John Nudds
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
Tel: 0161 275 7861
john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk

Minutes Secretary

Tony Morgan
Tel: 0151 478 4286
Tony.Morgan@liverpoolmuseums.org.uk

Programme Secretary

Jim Spenser
jimspencer11@gmail.com

Collections Officer

Mike Howe
British Geological Survey
Kingsley Dunham Centre
Keyworth
Nottingham NG12 5GG
Tel: 0115 936 3105
mhowe@bgs.ac.uk

Editor: The Geological Curator

Matthew Parkes
Natural History Division
National Museum of Ireland
Merrion Street, Dublin
Tel: +353 87 122 1967
mparkes@museum.ie

Editor: Coprolite

Helen Kerbey
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 2057 3367
helen.kerbey@museumwales.ac.uk

Web Officer

Hannah-Lee Chalk
Manchester Museum,
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL
hannah-lee.chalk@manchester.ac.uk

Membership Officer

Cindy Howells
Department of Geology
Amgueddfa Cymru-Museum Wales,
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 20 573554
cindy.howells@museumwales.ac.uk

Committee Members

Kathryn Riddington
k.j.riddington@bham.ac.uk

Sarah King
Sarah.King@ymt.org.uk

Tim Ewin
t.ewin@nhm.ac.uk

Co-opted Member:

Emma Bernard (NatSca representative)
e.bernard@nhm.ac.uk