Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group

Website: www.geocurator.org

Aims

The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 1 results.

Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results

Geological Curators’ Group Workshop: Geo-Materials Sample Preparation for Microscopy

11 September 2014

Venue: Department of Earth Sciences, University of Oxford, UK

  • Workshop
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results

Committee

Chair

Mike Howe
British Geological Survey
Kingsley Dunham Centre
Keyworth, Nottingham
NG12 5GG
Tel: 0115 9363105
mhowe@bgs.ac.uk

Secretary

Helen Kerbey
National Museum Cardiff
Cathays Park, Cardiff
CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 2057 3213
helen.kerbey@museumwales.ac.uk

Treasurer/Membership Secretary

John Nudds
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester
M13 9PL
Tel: 0161 275 7861
john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk

Programme Secretary

Jim Spenser
cheirotherium@gmail.com

Minutes Secretary

Tony Morgan
Tel: 0151 4784286
Tony.Morgan@liverpoolmuseums.org.uk

Journal Editor

Matthew Parkes 
Tel: +353 87 122 1967
mparkes@museum.ie

NatSCA Representative

Leslie Noè
Tel: 0121 202 2327
Leslie.Noe@thinktank.ac

Committee Members

Lyall Anderson
Jeff Liston
Mark Evans

Co-opted members

Leslie Noe (NatSca representative)
Cindy Howels (Membership)
Hannah Chalk (webmaster)
Adrain Doyle (ICON representative)
Tom Sharpe