Product has been added to the basket

Elections Committee

The Elections Committee reports to Council. 


To ensure the proper conduct of the elections to Council, including the nomination and election of Officers.

Scope and terms of reference

These are detailed in the regulations of the Society.

Committee Members


  • Prof David Manning (President)

Other Members

  • Mrs Natalyn Ala
  • Dr Mike Armitage
  • Prof Neil Chapman
  • Mr David Cragg
  • Dr Marie Edmonds
  • Prof Al Fraser
  • Mr David Jones
  • Dr Adam Law
  • Prof Alan Lord
  • Dr Colin North


  • Mr Edmund Nickless (Executive Secretary)
  • Miss Stephanie Jones (PA to Executive Secretary)