Product has been added to the basket

Geochemistry Group

geochemistry-group.jpg

Aims

The Geochemistry Group promotes geochemistry as a discipline and aims to improve the links between the many areas of application and research that are currently active. The Group achieves this by encouraging and organising meetings, workshops, courses and seminars.  We are particularly active in our encouragement of young geochemists helping postgraduate students fund conference attendance with our Postgraduate Travel bursary and providing a forum for them to exhibit their research at our biennial Research in Progress meeting.

Other sponsoring body

The Mineralogical Society 

Our Events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Funding Opportunities

Committee

Chair

Dr Mahesh Anand
Department of Physical Sciences
The Open University
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
Tel: 01908-858-551
M.Anand@open.ac.uk

Secretary

Dr Chris Pearce
National Oceanography Centre
University of Southampton Waterfront Campus
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
Tel: 02380 592132
C.R.Pearce@soton.ac.uk

Treasurer

Dr Jason Harvey
School of Earth and Environment
University of Leeds
Leeds
LS2 9JT
Tel: 0113 3435543
feejh@leeds.ac.uk

Committee Members

Pallavi Anand
pallavi.anand@open.ac.uk

Anna Bird
Anna.Bird@rhul.ac.uk

Hilary Downes
h.downes@ucl.ac.uk

Wes Fraser
wfraser@brookes.ac.uk

Sam Hammond
s.hammond@open.ac.uk

Kym Jarvis
k.jarvis@imperial.ac.uk

Christina Manning
c.manning@es.rhul.ac.uk

Philip Pogge Von Strandmann
philip.vonStrandmann@earth.ox.ac.uk

Julie Prytulak
j.prytulak@imperial.ac.uk