Product has been added to the basket

solent

The Solent Regional Group is a new group set up to provide a combination of lectures and fieldtrips throughout the year with a wide appeal, reflecting the local varied geology as well as more classic and environmentally topical subjects. We are looking not only to appeal to professional geologists but also amateurs, providing a focus for fieldtrips and lectures to explore the local geology of this south coast area. We are keen for feedback and ideas for future events, plus of course anyone who would like to volunteer to be on the committee.

Area

Our area ranges from the New Forest in the west to Bognor Regis in the east, with Winchester and the Isle of Wight forming the other boundaries. Additionally we share mailings with adjacent postcodes BN, BH and GU to enable those who can travel easily to the area to be informed of our activities.

Committee

Our committee is currently a mix of industry and academia (details to the right). Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any information as to our activities.

Our Events

Download 2014 programme of events

Your search for events returned the following 3 results.

Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Tipner Redevelopment – The Geology, Contamination & Remediation

15 October 2014

Venue: University of Portsmouth

  • Lecture

Karstic Landscapes & Sinkholes

20 November 2014

Venue: NOC, Southampton

  • Lecture

Social & AGM

December

Venue: TBC

  • Social Event
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Keep in touch

Committee

Chair

Wendy Furgusson (Ramboll)
Tel: 023 8081 7500 
wendy.furgusson@ramboll.co.uk

Secretary

Karen Allso (Ramboll)
Tel: 023 8081 7500 
karen.allso@ramboll.co.uk

Treasurer

Alistair Jury (Oil Financial)
ajury@oilfinancial.com

Events Secretary

Professor Andrew Gale (University of Portsmouth) 
andy.gale@port.ac.uk

Web Editor

Rob Marsh (Constructive Evaluation)
rob.marsh@theconstructivegroup.com

Young Geologist Group Reps

Dave Crellin (Constructive Evaluation)
dave.crellin@theconstructivegroup.com

Shaun Gilbrook (Constructive Evaluation)
Shaun.gilbrook@theconstructivegroup.com

University Reps

John Marshall (University of Southampton)
Rob Strachan (University of Portsmouth)

Committee Members

Nigel Hoad (Environment Agency)
nigel.hoad@environment-agency.gov.uk

Mike Packman(Southern Water) 
mike.Packman@southernwater.co.uk