Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group

Website: www.geocurator.org

Aims

The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

Our Events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Committee

Chair

Dr C. Giles Miller
Senior Curator, Micropalaeontology
Department of Earth Science
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
g.miller@nhm.ac.uk

Secretary

Sarah King
sarah.king@ymt.org.uk

Treasurer

John Nudds
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
Tel: 0161 275 7861
john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk

Minutes Secretary

Tony Morgan
Tel: 0151 478 4286
Tony.Morgan@liverpoolmuseums.org.uk

Programme Secretary

Jim Spenser
jimspencer11@gmail.com

Collections Officer

Mike Howe
British Geological Survey
Kingsley Dunham Centre
Keyworth
Nottingham NG12 5GG
Tel: 0115 936 3105
mhowe@bgs.ac.uk

Editor: The Geological Curator

Matthew Parkes
Natural History Division
National Museum of Ireland
Merrion Street, Dublin
Tel: +353 87 122 1967
mparkes@museum.ie

Editor: Coprolite

Helen Kerbey
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 2057 3367
helen.kerbey@museumwales.ac.uk

Web Officer

Hannah-Lee Chalk
Manchester Museum,
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL
hannah-lee.chalk@manchester.ac.uk

Membership Officer

Cindy Howells
Department of Geology
Amgueddfa Cymru-Museum Wales,
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 20 573554
cindy.howells@museumwales.ac.uk

Committee Members

Kathryn Riddington
k.j.riddington@bham.ac.uk

Sarah King
Sarah.King@ymt.org.uk

Tim Ewin
t.ewin@nhm.ac.uk

Co-opted Member:

Emma Bernard (NatSca representative)
e.bernard@nhm.ac.uk