Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group

Aims hydro-logo.jpg

The Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group within the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science. It currently has over 1000 members of which around 350 have already attained chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.  

The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organizations)
  • encouraging education and research 
  • encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists.

Comments on this web page or requests to add Hydrogeological Meetings to the Events Page should be emailed to Rolf Farrell.

Our Events

Your search for events returned the following 3 results.

Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Ineson Lecture 2014:
Groundwater and Hydrocarbon Change

06 October 2014

Venue: The Geological Society, Burlington House, London

  • Lecture

Hydrogeological Legacy: A Celebration & Continuation of the Work of Dick Downing (1928-2013)

12 November 2014

Venue: The Geological Society, Burlington House, London

  • Conference

Groundwater Extremes and Surface Water Impacts

03 December 2014

Venue: Institution of Civil Engineers, 1 Great George Street, London SW1P 3AA

  • Conference
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Hydrogeological Group Activities

Committee

Chair

Simon Neale
Natural Resources Wales
Cardiff
Tel: 02920 466168
simon.neale@naturalresources
wales.gov.uk

Secretary

Heidi Cherry
Environment Agency
Reading
Tel: 0118 953 5884
heidi.cherry@environment-agency.gov.uk

Treasurer

Alison Carruthers
Mott MacDonald
Cambridge
Tel: 01223 463 452 
alison.carruthers@mottmac.com

Other members

Corinna Abesser
cabe@bgs.ac.uk

James Assem
James.Assem@WorleyParsons.com

Adrian Butler
a.butler@imperial.ac.uk

Rolf Farrell
rolf.farrell@environment-agency.gov.uk

Barnaby Harding
barnabyharding@esinternational.com

Paul Howlett
paul.howlett@environment-agency.gov.uk

Paul Hulme
paul.hulme@pjhydro.co.uk

Chris Jackson
crja@bgs.ac.uk

Stefan Krause
s.krause@bham.ac.uk

Trevor Muten
trevor.muten@tapajos.co.uk

Michael Price
mike@pricehydroscience.co.uk

Simon Quinn
simon.quinn@amec.com